Muhammed in the Bible?

Note: this post is not produced by myself, rather it is taken from converted2islam

I’m a former believing Christian who embraced Islam and now I share Allah’s (God’s) message of salvation and love with you. I also share with you the authentic teachings of Prophet Eesaa (Jesus). My Christian background along with my experiences living in both Christian and Muslim countries gives me a unique perspective on Christianity and Islam. Presently I’m doing a degree in Islamic Studies. In the past ten years I’ve travelled to six Muslim countries and I’ve read scores of books on Islam and Comparative Religion. I also speak conversational Arabic.

أشهد أن لا إله إلا الله وأشهد أن محمدا رسول الله
I bear witness that there is no god except Allah and I bear witness that Muhammad is the messenger of Allah.

QUESTION: Is Prophet Muhammad mentioned in the Bible?

ANSWER: Yes, in the 5th chapter of the Shir haShirim ( שיר השירים ), which is one of the five megilot or Sacred Scrolls that are part of the Hebrew Bible or for short the “Song of Solomon” (also called “Song of Songs”). That chapter is discussing someone, a mystery man.
In reading the English translation of Song of Songs 5:16 it finishes the description by saying: “He is altogether lovely” but what most people don’t know is that the name of that man was given in the original megilot. Here is the name written in ancient Hebrew as it appears in verse sixteen: מחמד . It is read as : “Mahammad”. According to Ben Yehuda’s Hebrew-English Dictionary, it is correctly pronounced as “Mahammad”.
If you don’t believe me, go to these translator links, paste the name מחמד and then translate it into English. You will see that מחמד is translated as “Muhammad”.

http://www.freetranslation….

http://worldlingo.com/en/pr…

Leave a Reply

